|Toll Free: 1-800-540-4855|
|Lowest Prices||Easiest Driving Courses||DMV Certified Traffic School|
|Florida 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class - Total Price $35 No Hidden Fees Register Now!|
|Affinity Driving School is one of the few State Certified Driving Schools in Florida.|
Get your Learners Permit in Florida fast by taking the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class Online, also known as the First Time Driver Course.
» Required by the State of Florida before applying for a Learners Permit (Restricted License) in Florida
» Very simple 4 Hour Class divided in small chapters
» We automatically notify the DMV when you complete the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class, and we mail your original Certificate of Completion at no extra cost.
The State of Florida requires that you complete the following steps before receiving your Florida Drivers License:
Before going to the Florida DMV
All First Time Drivers in the State of Florida are required by law to take the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class prior to applying for the Florida Drivers License. You must be at least 14 years and 6 months old to be eligible to take this course. Now you can take the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class on our website and complete it at your own pace. You can log on and off as often as you like. In this course you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, the rules of the road and numerous defensive driving techniques.
After you complete the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class (First Time Driver Course), you must go in person to the Florida DMV office and pass your written test. If you're 17 years old or under, you have an option to take the DMV test online, on our website. The Florida Written Exam is covering the following areas:
Road Rules – 20 multiple choice questions about traffic laws – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
Road Signs - 20 multiple choice questions about road signs – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
Our Practice Permit Test program helps you to get comfortable with the driver's permit testing process, and it allows yet another opportunity to review the material before attempting the "official" test. These dual benefits will help you to build the confidence you'll need to pass the test quickly and easily on your first try!
Our question database contains enough questions to populate three complete tests with unique questions. The low price of admission to our online Practice Permit Test program gets you two weeks' worth of access to the service (from the first time you access this program), however, and you may take practice tests as many times as you like during that period. Click here to register for the Practice Permit Test.
Going to the Florida DMV
You must bring:
- Your Original Social Security Card
- A form of identification (a valid passport or birth certificate)
- Your First Time Driver Course Certificate of Completion
- Parent Consent Form A (if you are under 18 years old) which must be signed by a parent or legal guardian in front of the examiner ar a notary public.
With your Learners License (Learners Permit):
You can only drive during daylight hours during the first three months and until 10 p.m. thereafter, always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat.
To obtain a drivers license, you must be at least 16 years old and have held a learners permit for at least one year without any traffic convictions, or until you turn 18 (whichever comes first). If you are over 18 years old when you receive your learners permit, you do not have to wait one year. You can apply for your drivers license right away.
You must provide:
- A Florida Learners Permit or a Valid License from another country.
- Parent or guardian certification that you have at least 50 hours of behind the wheel driving experience, of which 10 hours must be at night. Download the Parent Consent Form B.
You are required to take:
- Driving test and perform certain driving maneuvers. Affinity Driving School can provide a school training car for the road test at your option for an additional fee.
With your Driver's License, you can:
- 16 years old – only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m., unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat, or you are traveling to or from work.
- 17 years old – only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m., unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat, or you are traveling to or from work.
Note: Please remember that you are required to take the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class before you can take the Permit Test and obtain a Learners Permit. The 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class is required for all new drivers in the State of Florida.
To register for our State Approved 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Class, simply click the button below!